Get your tickets for the 2024 Lakeside World Championship now

2023 WDF Lakeside World Championship Fields Confirmed

30 October 2023

Following the conclusion of the Hungarian Classic and Hungarian Masters, the WDF's 2022/2023 season has come to a close and the finalised fields for the four WDF Lakeside World Championships can be confirmed. 


The list of 48 men looking to be crowned World Champion is detailed below. The top 16 names are the 16 seeded players that will enter the tournament in the Last 32 where they will play the winners of the first-round matches between players seeded between 17 and 32 and players seeded 33 to 48.

1. Andy Baetens (BEL)

2. Neil Duff (NIR)

3. Jelle Klaasen (NED)

4. James Hurrell (ENG)

5. Wesley Plaisier (NED)

6. Danny Lauby (USA)

7. Chris Landman (NED)

8. Barry Copeland (NIR)

9. Mark Barilli (SCO)

10. Kai-Fan Leung (HKG)

11. Thibault Tricole (FRA)

12. Peter Machin (AUS)

13. Alexander Merkx (NED)

14. Darren Johnson (ENG) – replacing Luke Littler as a seeded player 

15. Martyn Turner (ENG) – replacing Ben Robb as a seeded player

16. Gary Stone (SCO) – replacing Haupai Puha as a seeded player

Players ranked 17-32

17. Liam Maendl-Lawrance (GER) – replacing Robert Owen

18. Danny Porter (AUS) – replacing Richard Veenstra

19. Laszlo Kadar (ROM)

20. Patrik Kovacs (HUN)

21. Jonny Tata (NZL)

22. Leonard Gates (USA) – replacing Nick Kenny

23. Moreno Blom (NED)

24. Antony Allen (ENG)

25. Benjamin Pratnemer (SLO)

26. James Richardson (ENG)

27. Thomas Junghans (SWI) – replacing Luke Littler

28. Jamie Lewis (WAL)

29. Jordan Brooks (ENG) – replacing Aaron Morrison

30. Aaron Turner (ENG) – replacing Ben Robb

31. Dave Prins (ENG)

32. Scott Marsh (ENG)

 Players ranked 33-48

33. Dennie Olde Kalter (NED)

34. Edwin Torbjörnsson (SWE) – replacing Raymond Smith

35. Mike Gillet (WAL)

36. Dennis Nilsson (SWE)

37. Brian Corbett (NZL) – replacing Haupai Puha

38. Jim Widmayer (USA)

39. Shaun McDonald (SCO)

40. Davie Kirwan (SCO)

41. Gábor Takács (HUN)

42. David Pallett (ENG)

43. Ricky Nauman (SWE)

44. Reece Colley (ENG)

45. Sebastian Białecki (POL)

46. Arjan Konterman (NED)

47. Jarno Bottenberg (NED)

48. Christian Goedl (AUT)

NB Having won the Challenge Tour, Berry van Peer has declined the invitation to play at Lakeside and has chosen to play in the PDC World Championship. Brandon Weening and Ky Smith also declined their invitations for personal reasons, leading to Sweden's Edwin Torbjörnsson joining the field.


The list of 24 women taking part in the 2023 World Championship are detailed below. The top 8 names are the 8 seeded players that will enter the tournament in the last 16 where they will play the winner of the first-round matches between players seeded between 9 and 16 and players seeded between 17 and 24.

Seeded players

1. Beau Greaves (ENG)

2. Aileen de Graaf (NED)

3. Lisa Ashton (ENG)

4. Deta Hedman (ENG)

5. Rhian O’Sullivan (WAL)

6. Wendy Harper (NZL)

7. Lorraine Winstanley (ENG)

8. Anca Zijlstra (NED)

Players ranked 9-16

9.   Kym Mitchell (AUS)

10. Aletta Wajer (NED)

11. Kirsty Hutchinson (ENG)

12. Paula Murphy (USA)

13. Nicole Regnaud (NZL)

14. Suzanne Smith (ENG)

15. Lorraine Hyde (SCO)

16. Jo Clements (ENG)

 Players ranked 17-24

17. Veronika Ihász (HUN)

18. Victoria Monaghan (NZL)

19. Paula Jacklin (ENG)

20. Anna Forsmark (SWE)

21. Priscilla Steenbergen (NED)

22. Laura Turner (ENG)

23. Mayumi Ouchi (JPN)

24. Almudena Fajardo (SPA)


The four boys looking to grab World Championship glory are detailed below. A straight draw will take place to determine each players opponent with the semi-finals taking place on Semi-final Saturday 9 December ahead of the final on Sunday 10 December.

  1. András Borbély (HUN) – replacing Luke Littler
  2. Mats Theobald (GER)
  3. Adam Dee (IRE)
  4. Bradley van der Velden (NED)


The two girls contesting the WDF Lakeside Girls World Championships on Sunday 10 December will be:

  1. Krisztina Turai (HUN)
  2. Aurora Fochesato (ITA)

Draw and Schedule

The draw for each tournament will be conducted on Wednesday 1 November, with the schedule of play released on Friday 3 November.

You can watch the draw unfold on the WDF YouTube channel and Tungsten Tales YouTube channel at 7pm on Wednesday 1 November, with 10-times Women's World Champion Trina Gulliver and 2015 Lakeside World Champion Scott Mitchell drawing those all-important numbers!

Tickets are available on our dedicated Eventbrite page - get yours today!

Tags: Lakeside WDF Majors WDF World Championships