Get your tickets for the 2024 Lakeside World Championship now

BAUHAUS Dutch Open Darts 2019 Pairs tournaments – Two Dutch duos and world champion Suzuki in final

Dutch Open Darts 2019 Justin Van Tergouw

After more than 500 matches, the men’s pairs tournament is down to two duos. Martijn Kleermaker and Justin van Tergouw will face Gino Vos and Berry van Peer in the big final on Sunday. The final of the womens pairs tournament is between Mikuru Suzuki/Yuriko Yamagochi and Lorraine Winstanley/Corrine Hammond.

Vos and Van Peer didn’t face much trouble on their route to the final. In the quarterfinal, they were too strong for Jeffrey Sparidaans and Alexander Merkx 3-0. In the semi-final, they had a big win over Derk Telnekes and Josephus Schenk: 4-1.

The other semi-final, between Van Tergouw/Kleermaker and Michael Warburton/Tony Martin, was a thriller. The Dutchmen led 2-0, but after six leg, the score was 3-3. Van Tergouw and Kleermaker showed their best game in the deciding leg and won the match.

World champion Mikuru Suzuki will be in the women pairs final. The Japanese dart player and her partner Yuriko Yamagochi were 2-0 down against Trina Gulliver and Paula Jacklin in the semis, but Suzuki and Yamagochi won four legs in a row.

In the final, they will face Lorraine Winstanley and Corrine Hammond. The English players had an easy win over Suus Konings and Jana Kanovska. Against Aileen de Graaf and Sharon Prins, in the last 16 stage, Winstanley and Hammond survived 5 matchdarts.

More info can be found on the Dutch Open website: and updates will be provided by Twitter @DOdarts and Facebook