Get your tickets for the 2024 Lakeside World Championship now

Darts Tournament Results – Reykjavik International Games 2020, Iceland

Ingibjörg Magnúsdóttir and Páll Árni Péturson win the first ever Reykjavik International Games.

History was made in Iceland when darts became a part of Reykjavik International games this weekend.

Reykjavik International Games is a big sports feast where 23 individual sports competed. The competition is divided on two weekends. In 2020 almost 1000 guests from more than 40 different countries took part in the games. Around 1500-2000 Icelandic athletes from Iceland take part every year.

The games are held over two weekends, last weekend in January and first in February every year. It’s the Reykjavik Sports Union in cooperation with the national sports associations and the sports clubs in Reykjavik that organise the games.

Ingibjörg, Darts organising committee said “We are truly humble, and happy, the darts competition was a big success, and we live streamed on Facebook and YouTube through the Live Darts Iceland channel. We hope to see more international participants next year”


Iceland provided this press release of their tournament.

WDF Bronze Category Reykjavik International Games was played 25/01/2020 in Reykjavik, Iceland with 48 men and 8 women.

WDF Tables updated with these results 02/02/2020.

MEN’S SINGLES Country Position WOMEN’S SINGLES Country Pall Arni Petursson Iceland 1 Ingibjorg Magnusdottir Iceland Fridrik Diego Iceland 2 Maria Steinunn Johannesdottir Iceland Sigurgeir Gudmundsson Iceland 3 Petrea Fridriksdottir Iceland Kristjan Thorsteinsson Iceland 3 Arna Rut Gunnlaugsdottir Iceland Gudmundur Valur Sigurdsson Iceland 5 Elsa Kristinsdottir Iceland Vitor Charrua Iceland 5 Maria Emma Canete Iceland Hallgrimur Egilsson Iceland 5 Dilja Tara Helgadottir Iceland Jon Bjorn Rikardsson Iceland 5 Hrefna Saevarsdottir Iceland Vidar Valdimarsson Iceland 9 Kristjan Sigurdsson Iceland 9 Petur Rudrik gudmundsson Iceland 9 Alex Duason Iceland 9 Elias Karl Gudmundsson Iceland 9 Olafur Sigurjonsson Iceland 9 Scott Ramsey Iceland 9 Gunnar Kristinsson Iceland 9