Get your tickets for the 2024 Lakeside World Championship now

Dutch Open Mens Singles Final is a repeat of Lakeside World Pro Final

On Saturday we saw a few surprises at the Men Singles with 1,898 darts players participating.  Stefan Gerritsen beat Garry Thompson 3-0, and the Englishman wasn’t the only casualty to Dutch players.   Darryl Fitton was beaten 3-1 by Wilbert Koerten and Willem van der Putten had a 3-0 victory over Jan Dekker, the 2011 Lakeside semi-finalist.

The final of the Dutch Open on Sunday was a copy of the Lakeside World Pro, Martin Adams versus Dean Winstanley. Martin Adams continued his winning ways in 2011 with a victory over Dean with 3-2 in sets. Martin Adams won his second Dutch Open title. ‘Wolfie’ won also the Men Pairs tournament with Ross Mongomery. They were too strong for John Walton and Martin Atkins and enjoyed a 2-0 victory.

Trina Gulliver also continued her winning start to 2011 by being crowned Dutch Open Women’s Singles Champion after a 5-2 legs victory over Julie Gore. It completed a family double for the Gulliver’s, because Trina’s partner Sue Gulliver and Zoe Jones won the Women’s Pairs title with a 5-3 victory over Dee Bateman and Irina Armstrong.

Together with all the winners mentioned above the youth also played their finals on the new stage. Lars Fransen, Kaylee de Priester en Mike Zuydwijk are the Dutch Open Youth champions for 2011.

The Dutch Darts Association would like to thank all players and spectators for a great dartsweekend in Veldhoven!

Mens Results Womens Results 1 Martin Adams UK 1 Trina Gulliver UK 2 Dean Winstanley UK 2 Julie Gore UK 3 Tony O’Shea UK 3 Irina Armstrong GER 3 John Walton UK 3 Deta Hedman UK 5 Geert De Vos BE 5 Tamara Schuur NL 5 Braulio Roncero ES 5 Karen Lawman UK 5 Benito van de Pas NL 5 Francisca Hoenselaar NL 5 Stephan Gerritsen NL 5 Lorraine Farlam UK

Click here for full results