Get your tickets for the 2024 Lakeside World Championship now

Lakeside WDF World Championships April 2022 Update

The World Darts Federation, together with hosts and sponsors the Lakeside Country Club and broadcast partners Eurosport/Discovery+, are pleased to announce that the full playing schedule for the Women’s Lakeside World Championship has been confirmed and will be played between Saturday 2 and Sunday 10 April 2022.

With the ladies’ field extended to 24 players for the first time, competitors from 12 different nations will compete at 'the home of world darts' for a record breaking £25,000 first prize.

Two-time reigning champion Mikuru Suzuki returns from Japan to defend her world title, with an eagerly anticipated first round encounter against England’s Laura Turner in store. Former Lakeside finalists Rhian O’Sullivan and Corrine Hammond also begin their campaigns on the opening weekend, alongside WDF regional qualifiers from Australia, Canada, East Europe, North Europe, New Zealand and USA.

The second round sees the eight seeded players in action, with England’s three-time Lakeside finalist Deta Hedman at the top of the list as WDF World No.1. The three-time former champion Anastasia Dobromyslova and fellow former World Masters champions Aileen de Graaf and Lorraine Winstanley are amongst the big names joining the competition in round two.

Tickets are available via the following link.

Please note that tickets for the opening weekend and for both Quarter Finals Friday and Semi Finals Saturday are sold as all day tickets. One price covers both sessions with no requirement to leave the venue during the interval.

2022 Deta Hedman


Saturday 2 April (all day ticket)
R1 - Martin Adams (Eng) v Jarred Cole (Eng)
R1 - Leonard Gates (US) v Johnny Haines (Eng)
R1 - Paula Jacklin (Eng) v Rhian O'Sullivan (Wal)
R1 - Ben Hazel (Eng) v Haupai Puha (NZ)
R1 – Andreas Harrysson (Swe) v Laszlo Kadar (Rom)
R1 - Amanda Harwood (Eng) v Marjolein Noijens (Ned)

R1 – Jim McEwan (Sco) v Roman Obukhov (RDF)
R1 - Corrine Hammond (Aus) v Darlene van Sleeuwen (Can)
R1 – Mark Barilli (Sco) v Rory Hansen (Can)
R1 - Mark Graham (Wal) v Dave Prins (Eng)
R1 - Suzanne Smith (Eng) v Elena Shulgina (RDF)
R1 - Paul Hogan (Eng) v Justin Thompson (Aus)

Sunday 3 April (all day ticket)

R1 - Ian Jones (Eng) v David Cameron (Can)
R1 – John Desreumaux (Bel) v Donovan Lottering (Aus)
R1 - Lorraine Hyde (Sco) v Tori Kewish (Aus)
R1 – Francesco Raschini (Ita) v Ryan de Vreede (Ned)
R1 - Lee Shewan (Eng) v Jordan Brooks (Eng)
R1 – Vicky Pruim (Swe) v Desi Mercer (NZ)

R1 – Dave Parletti (Eng) v Shaun McDonald (Sco)
R1 – Paula Murphy (US) v Veronika Ihasz (Hun)
R1 – Connor Scutt (Eng) v Shawn Burt (Can)
R1 – Steve Hine (Eng) v Kevin Luke (US)
R1 – Laura Turner (Eng) v Mikuru Suzuki (Jpn)
R1 – James Richardson (Eng) v Sebastian Steyer (Pol)

Monday 4 April

R2 - Michael Warburton.13 (Wal) v Graham/Prins
R2 - Maria O'Brien.7 (Eng) v Harwood/Noijens
R2 - Aaron Turner (Eng) v McEwan/Obukhov
R2 - Luke Littler.8 (Eng) v Hazel/Puha

R2 - Antony Allen.16 (Eng) v Adams/Cole
R2 - Anastasia Dobromyslova.2 (RDF) v Jacklin/O'Sullivan
R2 - Richard Veenstra.9 (Ned) v Harrysson/Kadar
R2 - Brian Raman.1 (Bel) v Gates/Haines

Tuesday 5 April

R2 - Nick Fullwell.12 (Eng) v Barilli/Hansen
R2 - Anca Zijlstra.3 (Ned) v Hammond/van Sleeuwen
R2 - Neil Duff.5 (Nir) v Hogan/Thompson
R2 - Cameron Menzies.14 (Sco) v Jones/Cameron

R2 - James Hurrell.6 (Eng) v Desreumaux/Lottering
R2 - Kirsty Hutchinson.6 (Eng) v Smith/Shulgina
R2 - Jules van Dongen.11 (USA) v Raschini/de Vreede
R2 - Wayne Warren.3 (Wal) v Shewan/Brooks

Wednesday 6 April

R2 - Thibault Tricole.2 (Fra) v Scutt/Burt
R2 - DetaHedman.1 (Eng) v Hyde/Kewish
R2 - Aleksey Kadochnikov.15 (RDF) v Hine/Luke
R2 - Andy Baetens.7 (Bel) v Parletti/McDonald

R2 - Scott Marsh.10 (Eng) v Richardson/Steyer
R2 - Lorraine Winstanley.8 (Eng) v Pruim/Mercer
R3 - 2 x Men's matches

Thursday 7 April

R2 – Beau Greaves.5 (Eng) v Murphy/Ihasz
R3 – 3 x Men's matches

R2 – Aileen de Graaf.4 (Ned) v Turner/Suzuki
R3 – 3 x Men's matches

Friday 8 April – QUARTER-FINALS DAY (all day ticket)

QF – 2 x Women's matches
QF – 2 x Men's matches

QF – 2 x Women's matches
QF – 2 x Men's matches

Saturday 9 April – SEMI-FINALS DAY (all day ticket)

SF – Boys: Luis Liptow (Ger) v Bradly Roes (Ned)
SF – Women
SF – Men

SF – Boys: Leighton Bennett (Eng) v Charlie Large (Eng)
SF – Women
SF – Men

Sunday 10 April – FINALS DAY

FINAL – Girls: Eleanor Cairns (Eng) v Wibke Riemann (Ger)
FINAL – Boys
FINAL – Women


R1 – 3 sets
R2 – 5 sets
R3 – 5 sets
QF – 7 sets
SF – 9 sets
Final – 11 sets

R1 – 3 sets
R2 – 3 sets
QF – 3 sets
SF – 5 sets
Final – 7 sets

Boys SF – 3 sets
Girls Final – 3 sets
Boys Final – 5 sets

Tickets are available via the following link.

Tags: WDF World Championships Lakeside WDF Majors WDF Tournaments