Get your tickets for the 2024 Lakeside World Championship now

Netherlands and Wales champions Winmau Six Nations Cup Darts 2013

Press Release DUTCH DARTS ASSOCIATION: RIJSWIJK – 26 February 2013

The Dutch men managed to win the Winmau Six Nations Cup Darts 2013 for the first time in history. That this happened now in the Netherlands made the victory even more special. The Dutch men defeated the English favorites in the final, including Tony O’Shea, Scott Waites and Martin Atkins with 13-9.

Jan Dekker, Wesley Harms, Rick Hofstra, Dennis te Kloese, Remco van Eijden and Benito van de Pas did win on Saturday in the group stage from Wales and Scotland and won on Sunday in the semifinals from Northern Ireland. Coach Dennis van Onselen had a great team and in both matches against Scotland (3-9) and England (13-9) they came back from behind. After the World Cup and the European Cup the Netherlands now also manage to win the Winmau Six Nations Cup Darts in 2013.

The Dutch ladies also made it into the finals, after a thrilling semi-final match against England. In the final they met the ladies from Wales, who eventually won the final with 5-3. Wales won their second Winmau Six Nations Cup title.

It was a great tournament in Holiday Park ‘de Krim’ on Texel. The entire tournament was broadcasted live on the internet and more than 45,000 people followed it. The Winmau Six Nations Cup Darts and the live-stream was made possible by the following sponsors: Winmau, Holiday Park de Krim and Electrocig.