Get your tickets for the 2024 Lakeside World Championship now

New Champions on Zuiderduin Masters 2011 are Deta Hedman and Scott Waites

Press release: Egmond aan Zee,  Sunday the 11th of December  2011

credits to PR Zuiderduin Masters

The anniversary edition of the Masters has given  two new champions. Deta Hedman won the women’s final in two straight sets and after a thrilling final with quality darts Scott Waites won the men’s tournament.

Deta reached the finals by winning the last game of her group from Anastasia Dobromyslova. In the finale her opponent was Aileen de Graaf who made her debut on this tournament. Ailleen won in spectacular way of Irina Armstrong in the deciding game in her group.

But the finale she was to nervous to give a good performance. She acts not that long on this level and misses the experience a player like Deta has build throughout the Years. And so she had to deal being whitewashed by Deta Hedman( two times 3-0 in the sets).

The men’s final between Darryl Fitton and Scott Waites was a pleasure to watch. Both were not done and when we read the statistics, we see them together they produced 90 times a score of 100 had a ton plus score of  53 times and 31 times the maximum score was thrown.

Scott won the first set and Darryl second. That they were matched to each other we can read in the scores of the sets. Almost all sets were played over the full five legs, only set 3 and 9 where Scotty2Hotty won, 3-0. In 8th set was Scott Waites was very close to hit a 9 darter but missed the 8th triple. Scott won this final 5 -4

A new title holder who, with the Winmau World Masters and  World Cup title now won three major events in one year. For a list of all matches in the tournament you can visit the the section Schedule on this site.

Results of the men quarter finals

Match Last 8 Player 1 Player2 Result 12:40 hour Dean Winstanley (1) – Ross Montgomery (8) 2 3 13:30 hour Darryl Fitton – Joey ten Berge 3 2 14:10 hour Scott Mitchell – Martin Adams 2 3 12:00 hour Jan Dekker – Scott Waites 1 3


Men semi finals

Match Semi final Player 1 Player 2 Result Ross Montgomery – Darryl Fitton 1 3 Martin Adams – Scott Waites 2 3

The first title of the official Zuiderduin Masters Youth tournament was for Jimmy Hendriks. Jimmy came back from 1-0 down to Mike Zuydwijk. In the third and deciding set Mike scored a 170 finish for 1-0 up. But after 4 legs the score was equal and the tie break rules applies.

Jimmy made the two legs difference in the 10th leg of this set for the title.