Get your tickets for the 2024 Lakeside World Championship now

Results from the Philippines

Once again Lourence “The Gunner” Ilagan proved he is the country’s top dartplayer by annexing both WDF ranked 2011 PhilMasters and Philippine International Darts Open Men’s Singles titles! The field included entries from Malaysia, Brunei, Denmark, Canada, England, Sweden, Singapore and Australia chasing the all important world ranking points offered by these two events.

Ilagan handily won the Philmaster title via a 5-1 scoreline against Bebot Tubianosa of Gensan while the ladies event was a 4-1 mastery by Ging Ansale of Bukidnon over Cagayan de Oro’s Analiza Awitan.

Alain “The General” Abi-abi of Gensan matched Ilagan dart for dart for the 2011 Philippine International Darts Open crown only to miss chances at crucial double in the decider that Lourence won 5-4. Ging Ansale was denied a double title win as she was blanked 4-0 by comebacking Jan-jan Hinojales of Davao.

Lourence Ilagan of Cainta, Manila who just last June was the Philippine Cup champion thus prevented an all Mindanao show as all other finalist Tubianosa, Abi-abi, Ansale, Hinojales and Awitan are based!

Both events were made possible by Congressman and Boxing’s Pound for Pound King Manny “Pacman” Pacquiao via the Manny Pacquiao Darts Association (MPDA), Association of General Santos Darters (Agendarts), Darts Council of the Philippines (DCP) and the Philippine Sports Commission (PSC).