Get your tickets for the 2024 Lakeside World Championship now

Thierry Michaux and Patricia de Peuter Belgian Champion 2012

Sunday was played in Harelbeke for the titles of Belgian Champion 2012. 130 men, 40 ladies, 15 junior boys, 7 junior girls and 6 aspirants.

This year all champions of 2011 were back in the final, but not everyone could extend the title. Thierry Michaux Belgian champion and Ronny Huybrechts runner-up.
Both men selected for the national team made an exciting final. In the end it was Thierry who won with 5-4 and for the first time Belgian champion. Tanguy Borra and junior Kenny Neyens shared third.

Patricia de Peuter was for the third time in succession Belgian Champion. In the final she defeated Carine Dessein of Brussels. Nicole Delie and Ingrid were Nassel shared third. This year it was Dimitri Van Den Bergh who stood better to throw in the final and so toke his third title against Kenny Neyens. Brian Raman and Leonardo Paz were shared third.

Bauwke Verreydt champion with the girls by defeting champion Sharon Bracke. Laura Evens and Silke Freyne shared third place. Viani Van Den Bergh was at the aspirants for the fourth time in succession Belgium Champion, now after profit on Wesley Vandevoorde.