Get your tickets for the 2024 Lakeside World Championship now

Warnock and Mason win Bon Jones Memorial 2014, Canada

The 19th annual BOB JONES MEMORIAL tournament got off to a great  start on Friday night with 184 players registering for the Blind Draw Doubles.

Total prize money for the weekend tournament was over $16,000 and  the competition is getting stronger each year. However, it was only the North American players who took the opportunity to participate in the 501 singles with the top players receiving NDFC/WDF/BDO ranking points.

The singles event began with 114 men and 54 ladies playing for the coveted Bob Jones Memorial trophy. The spectators who remained to see the final events were treated to some great darts. Steve Warnock, from St. Catharines (Ontario) and Kiley Edmunds from Waverley (Nova Scotia) put on a great show of darts going to the seventh leg; Steve
Warnock won the match 5-2.

The ladies event featured Maria Mason of Bowmanville (Ontario) and Trish Grzesik from Stratford (Ontario). Both ladies played super darts; however, Maria Mason took the win by a score of 4-2.

The tournament organizers, Kim Whaley-Hilts and Wally Hilts, would like to thank all the participants and extend an invitation to all NDFC, WDF and BDO players to attend the 2015 event which will be held from October 23rd to 25th. This will be a special event, as it will be the 20th year. So….. please, stay tuned for further updates on increased prize money for this event. 

Mens Results Country Womens Results Country 1. Steve Warnock Canada 1. Maria Mason Canada 2. Kiley Edmunds Canada 2. Trish Grzesik Canada 3. Guy Connelly Canada 3. Robin Curry USA 3. Terry Hayhurst Canada 3. Denise Martin Canada 5. James Box Canada 5. Rhonda Maidment Canada 5. Norm McKown Canada 5. Oceanna Watson Canada 5. Andre Carman Canada 5. Marilyn Loft Canada 5. Jason Barlow Canada 5. Annie Pittman Canada 9. Martin Tremblay Canada 9. Christa Venedam Canada 9. Paul Bolduc Canada 9. Cathy Scharf-Matthews Canada 9. Darrin Allen Canada 9. Cali West USA 9. Kerry Howe Canada 9. Kellie Abbott Canada 9. Dan Olson Canada 9. Brianne Mens Canada 9. Dave Richardson Canada 9. Aoife Snook Canada 9. Bernie Miller Canada 9. Nancy Ste-Croix Canada 9. Mike Power Canada 9. Shelley Watson Canada