Go To Lakeside World Championships 2023 Page

Latest News

Lithuanian Open 2010

It was home wins all the way in the Lithuanian Open at the weekend with Arunas Ciplys winning the mens singles and Erika Bagdonaviciene taking the ladies title. Last 8 Men: 1 Arunas Ciplys (Lithuania) 2 Stig Jarle Knudsen (Norway) 3 Madars Razma (Latvia) 3 Dainius Ivanavicius (Lithuania) 5 Darius

Read full story

Latvia Open 2010 – Wins for Krzysztof Ratajski and Maud Jansson

Polands Krzysztof Ratajski won the mens singles title in the Latvian Open and Swedens Maud Jansson took the ladies title.  Krzysztof beat Peter Sajwani from Sweden 3 sets to nil and Maud beat Polands Karolina Podgorska by 2 sets to nil.

Read full story

Open Flanders 2010 – Wins for Krappen and Roosenbrand

It was “double dutch” in Flanders at the weekend as Fabian Roosenbrand took the mens singles title and Karin Krappen took the ladies. Fabian overcame home favourite Kim Huybrechts in the mens final and Karin also faced the home favourite in the ladies, Lakeside debutante, Patricia de Peuter. LAST 8

Read full story

Czech Open 2010 Results

Scott Waites proved too strong for the rest of the field in Prague at the weekend as he took the Czech Open mens singles title. He defeated fellow Englishman Dean Winstanley 6 – 2 in the final. The ladies title was won by Karin Krappen. She beat Lorraine Farlham in

Read full story

Northern Ireland Open Wins for Robbie Green & Denise Cassidy

Youth Singles Semi-Finals Stephen Bradley (N.I ) 2  v  0  Darnell McCrory (N.I ) Richard Hasson (N.I ) 2  v  1  Lee Stewart (N.I ) Final Stephen Bradley 2  v  0  Richard Hasson Women’s Singles Last 8 Mandy Anderson (Scot) 3 v 0  Jean Gillespie (N:I) Denise Cassidy (N:I) 3 v 0 Jackie O’Neill

Read full story

WDF Asia Pacific Cup 2010 – Tokyo – Title for Australia

Australia have won the Asia Pacific Cup title finishing with 266 points. Japan took second with a very narrow 2 point advantage over New Zealand in 3rd place. WINNERS: Ladies Pairs: Corrine Hammond / Lavinia Hogg, Australia Ladies Singles: Jannette Jonathan, New Zealand Mens Pairs: Anthony Fleet / Geoff Kime,

Read full story